Readersforum's Blog

January 10, 2013

Salon’s ultimate book guide

Clockwise from top left: Gillian Flynn, Andrew Solomon, Adam Johnson, Junot Diaz, Claire Vaye Watkins, Victor LaValle

Clockwise from top left: Gillian Flynn, Andrew Solomon, Adam Johnson, Junot Diaz, Claire Vaye Watkins, Victor LaValle

Junot Díaz, Gillian Flynn, Andrew Solomon, Molly Ringwald and 50 other authors recommend their favorites of 2012

By Michele Filgate

As part of a long-standing Salon tradition, we asked the authors of the books that we loved most this year to tell us about a 2012 book they read and loved. Junot Diaz, Gillian Flynn, Lauren Groff, Andrew Solomon, Tana French, Victor LaValle, Jess Walter, Maggie Shipstead and more contribute their picks below. Take the whole story shopping.

Click here to read the rest of this story

2 Comments »

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back
    frequently!

    Like

    Comment by southwestelegance.com — January 29, 2013 @ 2:22 am

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I might
    as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following
    you. Look forward to looking at your web page again.

    Like

    Comment by Rack Cards — February 22, 2013 @ 9:50 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

