Readersforum's Blog

April 17, 2013

Moggach and DeWitt on Wodehouse shortlist

Deborah Moggach

Deborah Moggach

| By Katie Allen

Authors Deborah Moggach and Helen DeWitt are both shortlisted for the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize for Comic Fiction, which has only been won once by a woman in the prize’s 14 years, when Marina Lewycka won for A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian in 2005.

Moggach is shortlisted for Heartbreak Hotel (Chatto) and DeWitt for Lightning Rods (And Other Stories). Previous winners Howard Jacobson and Michael Frayn are also in the running with Zoo Time (Bloomsbury) and Skios (Faber) respectively. England’s Lane by Joseph Connolly (Quercus) completes the list.

Click here to read the rest of this story


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: